//
you're reading...
Blog

Laura Diamond Clothing

When it comes to fashion, I like to find pieces that are unique. You create such a better look with something that is a complete one-off, even upcycling a common garment makes me happy. I love anything that stands out and has a “rock” feel. I generally refer to my fashion as “Chav-goth chic”, I love spikes, tassels, tattoos, horror and heavy music and the chav side of me loves unbearable high heels, tight trousers and false eyelashes. It definitely comes across in my outfits.

Is it any wonder then, that when I fell upon Spanish designer, Laura Diamond, that I was in total awe of her one-off pieces. Inspired by rock and metal, with tattoos and illustrations to boot, it’s clear that her creations would be of interest to me.

Studded Headband, £15.82

Studded Headband, £15.82

Her Walking Dead inspired theme is what attracted me in the first instance, take a look at this fantastic leather jacket.

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £219.78

There is so much going on and an incredible amount of detail, it’s nothing but eye-catching.

Probably a key piece to anyone’s wardrobe, has to be this biker jacket, below, due to the matching bag available!

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £197.80

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £197.80

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £39.56

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £39.56

I am ALL about studs, I have to admit. As for the Night Leopard Party Dress, it is simply stunning with low-cut back and chain detail to compliment the feminine, floor length shape and let’s face it, everyone likes leopard print and this, is beautiful and very flattering.

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £167.03

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Ayana Sato, £167.03

Speaking of dresses, I am trying to introduce more shorts, dresses and skirts in my day-to-day wardrobe, and this striking dress, called Fight for Satan, would be a great purchase. It’s semi transparent, in a kimono style with long sleeves adorning her lightening bolt logo, and comes with a studded (of course) knuckle duster belt. What makes this more fierce is the satan back print and sleeves. I think this is definitely my favourite piece out off all I’ve seen, and one I may search my aching bank account for. Seeing as all of Laura Diamond is one-of-a-kind, may I kindly finish with, MITTS OFF!

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Rebeca Rifká Valladares, £39.56.

Photo: Phlegeton Art Studio. Model: Rebeca Rifká Valladares, £39.56.

Check out Laura Diamond’s full range of designer, handmade pieces at her Etsy Store.

Go and like her Facebook page!

About Georgi's Nails

Nail Technician, living a cruelty free and vegan lifestyle. Originally from Norwich and happily married in Glasgow.

Discussion

One thought on “Laura Diamond Clothing

  1. Amazing!!!! Thanks Georgi!!

    Posted by Laura Diamond | June 17, 2013, 7:04 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,286 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

